25 Ways to Get Moving!

Let’s be real, it’s hard to get moving. Hell, it’s hard to get motivated. My downfall has been the holiday season. Cold weather, busy schedules and the need to just plan sit down and do nothing has definitely hurt my workout schedule from time to time.

However, there is a silver lining ladies and gentlemen!

While doing some last minute shopping this past weekend I decided to walk and not drive to my retail destinations. Low and behold, after a little help with Google mapping, I found by opting out of motorized means and using my god given transport limbs I ended up walking three miles. Now, that may not seem like much to you all but let me tell you, with bags and hills, it was something to me. Something that definitely left me sore for a few of the following hours.

This little gem of a hidden workout left me wondering: what other little tasks could I adjust to incorporate a type of workout? How could I squeeze in mini workouts into my busy schedule? Well, after some clicking on the interwebs I found 25 Easy Ways to get Exercise .  While many are pretty easy, think about adjusting them to your schedule, routine, or even adding to them to add a bit of oomph.

Happy Exercising!

25WaystoMove_Page_1

25WaystoMove_Page_2

25WaystoMove_Page_3

 

 

 

 

Image | This entry was posted in Live Healthy - Active and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

